Billy_edited_edited.jpg

Billy

Billy loves to be fiesty and fabulous and became a law student after fighting for the rights of marginalised women in the workplace and sex industries.  She has a degree in Politics and International Relations, an anonymous blog about adult entertainment, has helped set up a stigma-busting feminist collective and a grassroots trade union, and wrote a novel that needs a good edit.  

After growing up in South London, she spent 5 years travelling the world before returning to London to try and figure out where to go in her professional life, not just where her passport took her. She is the mother to a super-intelligent and fun little boy in a modern co-parenting relationship which works surprisingly well, especially when they bond over cooking elaborate dishes from scratch. Billy is a firm believer in the importance of dancing, yoga, a healthy diet filled with freshness and a daily gin and tonic.

Ellie

Ellie is 32, was born in Islington and currently lives in South-West London with her boyfriend and their cat Stig. After reading English Literature at university, she worked for an educational film company before moving into regulation for five years. Ellie is a firm believer in fairness and rights for all and challenging injustice wherever she sees it. She was looking for intellectual stimulation when she read about the Graduate Diploma in Law and immediately decided that was what she needed to do next. She worked full-time for the majority of the course which she completed in August 2020 achieving a Distinction.

 

When Ellie isn’t working on the podcast, she likes reading fiction, watching horror films and thrillers, cooking and drinking fine wine and going to spin classes. She is also learning to play the violin and preparing for the arrival of her first child in December 2020. 

Lauren

Lauren is 30, from Burton-on-Trent in The Midlands, and currently lives in South East London. She has a degree in History, as well as a master’s degree in Medieval History, and  completed the Graduate Diploma in Law in February 2021 with a Distinction. She has worked as a Gallery Assistant at the V&A, as a Librarian, and after making a shift from the arts world to the legal world, now works in Contract Law for a University. Lauren is currently a Trade Union Women’s Officer, working to make the workplace a fair and safe place for women workers.

 

Lauren loves to travel; her favourite places to visit are New York City and quite literally anywhere in Italy.  She is also a fair-weather cyclist and lover of greyhounds, If not busy doing something above you will likely find her delivering feminist/political rants to friends, reading fiction by female authors, crafting, baking, or eating.

Tara

Tara is 33 and completed her Graduate Diploma in Law in July 2020 achieving a Distinction. She had originally intended to study Law at college and university but ultimately decided to pursue Psychology and gained a BSc from the University of Sheffield. Tara has worked in property for most of her career and eventually made the transition to a legal role  to coincide with studying the GDL on a part-time basis. She is now hoping to complete a Masters in International Human Rights Law. 

 

Tara is an avid reader, loves live music, enjoys exploring new places and is learning how to snowboard one ski holiday at a time. She loves prosecco, politics, pink and talking all things feminism. She enjoys breaking stereotypes and, just like her idol Elle Woods, believes that women shouldn't have to give up their femininity in order to be taken seriously. You are most likely to find her watching Legally Blonde or Sex and the City with a tub of Ben & Jerry's Phish Food.  Tara has recently moved back to her hometown, Leicester, having spent the last 7 years living and working in London.